A writing resolution


Well, here we are on 1/1/11 and I’m staring at a “Blog” I had intended to create about 12 months ago. And then, thanks to adult-onset ADD, I lost myself in about a billion other short-attention-span endeavors. That being said, my number one resolution this year is to actually WRITE in this damn thing. I’ll start with a reasonable goal… let’s say 3 times a week. I won’t hold myself to impossible standards by promising to only post intellectually stimulating content. Whether it’s a funny story, an opinion, an exciting idea, or a link to a really cool educational resource, I WILL post this year. And hopefully, by establishing a new Habit of Mind, I will grow both personally and professionally.  Ideally, I will be able to contribute to the vast pool of knowledge and resources my incredible PLN has created! And speaking of my PLN, I’d like to thank @teach42 for creating this wonderful social Fitness Challenge:  Check it out!

Happy New Year, everyone!

2 thoughts on “A writing resolution

    • I added yours as well, Tamara! Good stuff! Looks like I have a lot to learn about blogging, but thanks to mentors like you, there is a lot of inspiration out there!

Leave a Reply

