Video

Holiday Haul for the HHS library!


Santa visited the HHS library over break in the form of a friend, librarian, and avid YA enthusiast who donated FIFTEEN boxes of fantastic YA literature! My friend has heard me vent frustration over the years that I don’t really have a library budget (literally, in ten years there has NEVER been a library budget or even a ballpark figure on what funds are available to me on a year-2-year basis. Ordering materials is a shot in the dark, which makes thoughtful planning next to impossible.) So when she was cleaning out her basement library, she decided to share the Reading Wealth!

My students and I can’t thank you enough, Brandi! They will be thrilled to actually get new materials during the school year!

https://www.movenote.com/v/ubgdsjWc_FX8V

I made the above video using the new-to-me tool, MoveNote, in order to advertise to students on the library Facebook page. Give us a like at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Heath-High-School-Library/253490485483

Leave a Reply

